Why don't you like me?

Is it because of my fast speaking

or just the way I look?

Are you annoyed 'cause I turn

up the music while I cook?

Or because I sing along

in all the wrong accords?

Maybe it's because I get sick

on train, on car, on plain, on board

but still do all these things

and then cry when the sickness starts?

Or is it just 'cause I've got

spots on nearly all my body parts?

Oh, now I know - It is because

I jump up in the air

when I am happy, lucky, free

Well, okay, now to be fair

this annoyes my friends as well

But I just need this for expression

And also I think : what the hell?

Should I just stick with my depression

'Cause you might like me when I'm quite

or when I'd stop beeing so childish,

do snsible, full of emotions,

so freaky, passionate, loud and wildish?

Of course I could...I mean, I might.

But would you like me more

if I'd be in a constant inner fight?

Maybe it isn't even this

that you don't like about myself

Maybe there's something I miss

Some guilty pleasure you found out

like rolling earrings, biting nails

or whom this poem is about

Well, maybe you just don't like me

and there's no reason to be named

Or - if not thit - it is

'cause I am always so ashamed

to talk to strangers and mutual friends

which seems to you like pure refusal

since I am full of convidence

Well, normally, when all is usual

But when you're near my faults come through

My dumb discussions with invented facts

My total agreement on something I never knew

My obvious hints on secrets I'm trusted to keep

My list of everything interesting I do

My weird confessions of mumbling while I sleep

And all this other stupid stuff

When all I wonder 'bout is why?

Like, honestly, why isn't me liking you enough?

Why do you have to look at my deformed knees

and the rolled-of part of my ear?

What's wrong with my obsession with sun shining through tress?

Don't you like me because of my gigantic nose

under little, swollen eyes?

Or 'cause of my thousand beauty spots

even found on one of my elbows?

Do you not like me 'cause of my love for Captain Jack,

the Disney familiy, Queen and everything

surrounding Iron Man and the Widow in Black?

Well, let me tell you,

What ever it is you don't like about

my laugh, my life or even my looks :

You are missing out!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0